Parks, Playgrounds & Reserves

There are a number of parks and reserves within the Latrobe Municipality, some with play equipment.

Parks and Reserves in:

Latrobe - Atkinson Park, Bells Parade, Dolly Dalrymple Reserve, Dooleys Hill, Kings Park, Latrobe Recreation Ground, Perkins Park, Police Paddock, Post Office Park, St Georges Park, Station Square, Thompsons Park, Henry Somerset Orchid Conservation Area and Warrawee Reserve.

Port Sorell - Addisons Reserve, Camp Boomerang, Caravan Park, Hawley Foreshore, Lucks Reserve, North Freers Reserve, Panatana Reserve, Port Sorell Foreshore, Port Sorell Recreation Ground, Shearwater Foreshore, Shearwater Park and Squeaking Point Reserve.

The following parks and reserves have these facilities:

Map - Parks and Reserves Latrobe Parks and Reserves Latrobe(185 kb)

Latrobe Walking Tracks Guide(724 kb)


Map - Parks and Reserves Port Sorell Parks and Reserves Port Sorell(152 kb)

Port Sorell Walking Tracks(7446 kb)

Council Address
PO Box 63
170 Gilbert Street
Latrobe Tasmania 7307
Contact Us
Phone: 03 6426 4444
Fax: 03 6426 2121
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8.00am - 4.30pm
Emergency After Hours: 03 6426 2653